First Time Visit?
Message Forums!
Meet our Moderators!
Great WAHM Ideas
FREE Promos
Pregnancy Tips
NEW! Business Boards
Directory Search
Newest Listings
NEW! HMN Business Opportunity!!
Featured Story
Monthly Contest
Safety Alerts
Scam Alerts
MomsExpo Website Award
MomsExpo Newsletter
Newsletter Archives
Link To Us
Sponsors Needed
Advertising Forums
Our Network Sites
Advertise With Us!
Contact Us

Cool Benefits!
Join the Expo!
Member's Area Login

Program Info
Sign Up!
Account Login
Lost Password?



Click here to subscribe to Yahoo Groups!




Is MomsExpo missing something that you would like to see? Let us know!




 
Guaranteed Jobs a.k.a. JobSharks (3)

I was sent an email (safelist) for Guaranteed Jobs. After hubby and I checked it out, it sounded legit, so we sent them $59.95 via PayPal. This is their URL http://www.guaranteedjobs.com/. They were supposedly (said in the site) sold to JobSharks in Texas. After payment was received, we were supposed to be sent a URL to start work while they processed and sent out my software package.

This typing work (no mlm-no selling) was to be paid at 50 cents per document and was adplacing for JobSharks. I placed 198 ads and following instructions by them, mailed (via snail mail) all the URL's I had placed with the date, place, my name, address, phone, email and paypay id. This was to be sent to an address in York Canada. I was never paid, and I never received my package. I have mailed the company 11 times, with no response at all. The URL of JobSharks is now down (for a week) The URL that was mailed me after I paid them was http://www.jobsharks.org/welcome.html. I called directory assistance and they have no listing at the address given for either a JobSharks or Guaranteed Jobs.

I have also gone back and contacted many others who were placing ads and guess what...they too have had the exact same experience. The address where we were to send our completed proof of work is nothing but a maildrop. These guys are still advertising all over the web. The cost to be scammed by them is pretty high. They present themselves as strictly clerical work and working directly for them not a listing of other companies who may or may not hire you. I have also initiated a PayPal complaint against them.

I noticed that for an international company, something was odd.. after my money was received on the other end.. the recipient was not any organization but a persons name. This name happened to be the same first initial and last name of my supposed "manager" within the organization who I was to email any questions to while I was getting started typing ads.

There was one other thing, every email that you send to this company is supposed to contain your paypal info (the transaction number and id) for payment. Mighty squirrely. One of the other employees that I contacted said that the phone number given (so you could put a phone number in the ads you place for employment) was nothing but a recording. I have also noted that although this was touted as non-MLM and not affiliate or marketing or commission based that several of the other ad posters for this company have free websites that are replicated Guaranteed Jobs websites. Good luck. I hope if nothing else, we can save someone else from the heartache.

Back to Possible Scam Alerts


 
Affordable Mom Ads! Reserve your month-long spot!
Let us build your business!!
Balancing Family, Work & Play!
New Company. Great Idea!
~Moms Work From Home~
A Rewarding Career in Transcription!
AP Moms Needed!
MOMS WANTED!
A Great Gift Idea!!
You CAN Stay Home!
FREE 3 months listing!
Between Moms
(September Website Award Winner)



Advertise Above!




Click here to add your button to this FREE rotation!






How did you hear about us?





Members post a banner here for 50% off! Click for more benefits!
 
             
 
   
 

© 2002-2003 MomsExpo.com - All Rights Reserved.
A Division of the Home Moms Network :: Contact Home Moms Network
Hosted by WAHM Website Hosting

   
 

Need Something? Contact Moms Expo